[Return to contents]
Last updated: 4 Jan 2004
A design password can only be changed in design mode.
If you delete a password in TeamSecurity then you are in effect setting the password to "". Therefore the password dialogue box will still come up. To stop the password dialog box from coming up you need to uncheck the database in the appropriate TeamSecurity section.
If you've forgotten the password, there's a recovery service available (for a small fee) at http://www.xpertss.com in the XpertSS Products section.
Others which have been mentioned are: